When a sale is cancelled, we will calculate and credit certain expenses to you.
Head to your Selling Dashboard and click on the “Sales” button. Then, click on the “Paid & Shipped” option to view the order your customer wishes to cancel. The next step is to cancel the sale.
Commission is only calculated on an item with Paid & Shipped status. Another status does not attract a commission payment (if someone wins an auction, but does not pay, then no commission is charged). The already paid commission amount will be seen as a deduction from your next bill.
Scenario 1: The sale and cancelation occur in the same billing cycle (calendar month). In this case, you will not see a commission charge or credit for this transaction.
Scenario 2: The sale and cancellation occur across separate months. In this case, you will pay the commission for the item. When you receive the commission invoice for the month that the item was cancelled, you will see a credit given to you. The already paid commission amount will be seen as a deduction from your next bill.
We will credit your commission invoice if you create a Premium or Showcase listing that is won (either by Auction or Make An Offer) but not paid for. This will occur when you change the status of the item to cancelled.
Was this article helpful?